العقود الحكومية وعقود الدفاع

العقود الحكومية وعقود الدفاع

> المشتريات الدولية

نساعد إدارات المشتريات في القطاعين العام والخاص على ضمان اتباع أفضل الممارسات في عمليات الشراء، حيث أننا على دراية بمجموعة كاملة من المسائل المتعلقة بالمشتريات الدولية مثل قرارات تحديد المصادر/الموارد والتصنيع ولوائح الاستيراد والتصدير ومدى ملائمة بعض المدفوعات للوائح والقوانين والموضوعات المشابهة. وتسمح خبراتنا بالقوانين ذات الصلة، مثل اتفاقات ومعاهدات التجارة المختلفة وقوانين الفساد والقوانين واللوائح التي تحكم الواردات والصادرات والمبيعات العسكرية الخارجية، بتوجيه العملاء الذين يتعاملون في الأسواق الوطنية والدولية.

> الشراكات العامة/الخاصةs

أصبحت الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص تقوم بتصميم وتمويل وبناء وإدارة البنية التحتية العامة بشكل متزايد. وقد قام محامونا بالتفاوض بمهارة على الترتيبات المتعلقة بمجموعة متنوعة من المشاريع بفضل خبرتهم الواسعة في التعامل مع مختلف الحكومات الوطنية والمحلية، فضلاً عن شركات القطاع الخاص، الذين يسعون إلى كسب موطئ قدم استراتيجي في هذا السوق. ويوفر فريق تمويل المشاريع لدينا، فضلاً عن مجموعة الخبرات التي تتميز بها شركتنا، منظور فريد لعملائنا غالباً ما يكون حاسم في تشكيل الشراكات العامة/الخاصة وتسوية القضايا المتعلقة بالحكومات.

> برامج الأوفست (التعادل التجاري)

ترتبط عادةً برامج التعادل التجاري أو الأوفست (المباشرة وغير المباشرة) بمشاريع مشتريات الدفاع الكبيرة. ويتمتع محامونا بخبرة في صياغة وإدارة برامج التعادل التجاري والتعامل مع قضايا مكافحة الاحتكار المرتبطة بها، بالإضافة إلى خبرتهم في وضع سياسات وإجراءات للمشاركة المحلية في برامج التعادل التجاري والوفاء بمتطلبات المحتوى المحلي.

> الشؤون الحكومية

تعتبر دوين موريس واحدة ضمن عدد قليل من شركات المحاماة الدولية الكبيرة التي تمتلك شركة تابعة لها مكرسة لتقديم الدعم اللازم وخدمات العلاقات الحكومية على مستوى الولايات والمستويات المحلية والفدرالية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وتعمل دوين موريس للاستراتيجيات الحكومية، وهي الشركة التابعة والمستقلة لتقديم الدعم وخدمات العلاقات الحكومية، على عكس معظم شركات الدعم الأخرى، حيث تعمل على جميع المستويات الحكومية. وقد شغل العديد من أعضاء فريق عملنا الماهر مناصب حكومية بارزة، بما في ذلك مجلس الشيوخ الأمريكي ومجلس نواب الولايات المتحدة، ولذا يتمتع محامونا بالخبرة والمهارة والعلاقات اللازمة لضمان أن يحارب المشرعون في واشنطن من أجل رقابة واقعية سليمة. كما يتميز محامونا أيضاً بخبرة واسعة في العمل في واشنطن العاصمة مع إدارة أوباما وإدارة الدفاع ولجنة الخدمات المسلحة في مجلس النواب الأمريكي ووزارة الخارجية وغيرهم من الجهات الحكومية.

جذور عمانية،امتداد عالمي.

Menu

Government Contracts and Defense

Government Contracts and Defense

> International Procurement

We assist public and private sector procurement departments in ensuring that best practice is followed in procurement processes. We are familiar with a whole host of international procurement issues relating to matters, such as sourcing and manufacturing; import and export regulations; the propriety of certain payments; and similar topics. Our familiarity with pertinent laws, such as various trade agreements and treaties, and corruption laws, as well as the laws and regulations governing imports, exports and foreign military sales, allows us to guide clients as they tackle national and international markets.

> Public/Private Partnerships

Public infrastructure is increasingly being designed, financed, built and managed through public-private partnerships. Our lawyers have skillfully negotiated arrangements in a variety of projects and are experienced in working with various national and local governments, as well as the private sector, that seek a strategic foothold in this market. The blend of experience coupled with our project finance team offers our clients a unique perspective that is often critical in forming public/private partnerships and resolving issues involving government.

> Offset Programs

Offset programs (both indirect and direct) are commonly associated with large defense procurement projects. Our lawyers are familiar with the drafting and management of offset programs and dealing with associated antitrust issues and have experience in developing policies and procedures for local participation in offset programs and meeting local content requirements.

> Government Affairs

Duane Morris is one of just a handful of large, international law firms with an affiliate dedicated to providing businesses with lobbying and government relations services at local, state and federal levels in the U.S. Duane Morris Government Strategies, the firm’s independent lobbying and government relations affiliate, is unlike most other lobbying firms, as it works at all levels of government and on both sides of the aisle. Many of the skilled team of professionals have served in government positions including the U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives and have the experience, skill and relationships to ensure that lawmakers in Washington understand and fight for realistic and sound oversight. They have extensive experience working in Washington, D.C. with the Obama Administration, the Department of Defense, Committee on Armed Services, State Department and others.

Omani roots, global reach.

Menu